The Ultimate US & UK University Admissions Workshop

SATURDAY, APRIL 1 at 10:00AM

  • Gain insights and knowledge about the US & UK university admissions process from former admissions officers and top college experts
  • Discover the latest updates and trends in the US & UK college admissions landscape
  • Receive expert guidance and advice on how to create a competitive university application and stand out from other applicants
aaa

Register now for free to our online event and start your journey to top UK & US universities!

▾ (+84)

Ready to unlock your potential and gain acceptance to the top US & UK universities?

Register now to our first 'Getting In: The US & UK Admissions Series' and take your university journey to the next level!

The event is a ‘must attend’ for students aiming at Stanford, Oxford, Yale, MIT, Cambridge, UCLA, UCL and more.

Our expert speakers will give you the edge you need to stand out and succeed in the competitive world of college admissions. Don't let the challenge hold you back - take the first step towards your dream today!

rise
Learn How to Craft a Standout Application

Receive expert guidance and advice on how to create a competitive university application and stand out from other applicants

ivy
Insights from Former Admissions Officers & Experts

Gain insights and knowledge about the US & UK university admissions process from former insiders and experts

trends
Latest Admissions Trends & Analysis

Discover the latest updates and trends in the US & UK university admissions landscape

trends
Perspective of an international applicant

Learn the specific challenges and concerns that international students face in the US & UK university admissions process and how to overcome them

Meet the speakers

This event will be broken into three sessions, featuring speakers from Crimson's expert Ivy League and Oxbridge network. Each session will give you the edge you need to stand out and succeed in the competitive world of college admissions.

AGENDA

Welcome!

Our Host: Will Yaxley

About the session:
In our welcome session, our host Will Yaxley will provide some insights about what is going on the admissions landscape for the top universities in the US and the UK, explaining why thousands of students from around the world aspire to be accepted into universities such as Stanford, Yale, Oxford, and Cambridge.

When?

🇮🇳: 8h30am (IST)

🇹🇭🇻🇳: 10am (ICT)

🇸🇬🇭🇰🇹🇼🇮🇩🇨🇳: 11am (SGT)

🇯🇵🇰🇷: 12pm (JST)

🇦🇺: 2pm (AEST)

🇳🇿: 4pm (NZDT)

How to Build a Successful Ivy League College Application

Speaker: Pam Ng, Harvard & Stanford Former Admissions Officer

About the session:
During the presentation, Pamela Ng, Former Admissions Officer at Stanford University and Harvard University, will cover the criteria that top US universities use to evaluate applicants and specific tips for maximizing the impact of each evaluated factor.

At the end of this presentation, you will have a clearer understanding of the expectations that the Ivy League and other top US universities have for their candidates, including academic achievements (school grades, curriculum rigor and standardized test scores); the impact of extracurricular activities and leadership; as well as the importance of crafting a standout personal statement (essays).

When?

🇮🇳: 8:50am (IST)

🇹🇭🇻🇳: 10:20am (ICT)

🇸🇬🇭🇰🇹🇼🇮🇩🇨🇳: 11:20am (SGT)

🇯🇵🇰🇷🇮🇩: 12:20pm (JST)

🇦🇺: 2:20pm (AEST)

🇳🇿: 4:20pm (NZDT)

Decoding the Admissions Game: Insights and Strategies from Top US Universities

Speaker: Martin Walsh, Former Assistant Dean of Admissions at Stanford University

About the session:

Martin Walsh, Former Assistant Dean of Admission at Stanford University and Former Director of Admissions at Santa Clara University will walk you through the most recent trends and changes in this year’s admissions landscape to help you prepare for the future.

If your main goal is to be accepted at top US universities, prepare yourself to receive relevant insights on how the Ivy League and other top schools fill out their classes and how you can prepare for the application process.

When?

🇮🇳: 9:40am (IST)

🇹🇭🇻🇳: 11:10am (ICT)

🇸🇬🇭🇰🇹🇼🇮🇩🇨🇳: 12:10pm (SGT)

🇯🇵🇰🇷: 13:10pm (JST)

🇦🇺: 3:10pm (AEST)

🇳🇿: 5:10pm (NZDT)

UK University Admissions & Recent Changes for Future Applicants

Speaker: Abbigail Colwyn, Director of UK Admissions at Crimson Education

About the session:
During this presentation, Abbi Colwyn, Director of UK & EU Admissions at Crimson Education, will provide an overview of the UK university admissions process, including recent changes to the Cambridge Admission Testing and UCAS requirements for personal statements. By the end of this presentation, you will know exactly how to craft a strong application to Oxford, Cambridge, and other top UK universities, as well as specific tips and insights to help you prepare at the highest level.

When?

🇮🇳: 10:30am (IST)

🇹🇭🇻🇳: 12pm (ICT)

🇸🇬🇭🇰🇹🇼🇮🇩🇨🇳: 1pm (SGT)

🇯🇵🇰🇷: 2pm (JST)

🇦🇺: 4pm (AEST)

🇳🇿: 6pm (NZDT)

Close

When?

🇮🇳: 11:30am (IST)

🇹🇭🇻🇳: 1pm (ICT)

🇸🇬🇭🇰🇹🇼🇮🇩🇨🇳: 2pm (SGT)

🇯🇵🇰🇷: 3pm (JST)

🇦🇺: 5pm (AEST)

🇳🇿: 7pm (NZDT)

The summit schedule is subject to change without notice - sessions can be updated or replaced as we get closer to the event :)

background image

About Crimson Education

Crimson Education is the world's leading college admissions consultancy, helping students gain admission to top universities such as the Ivy League, Stanford, MIT, Duke, UC Berkeley, and UCLA at a rate 4.5 times higher than the general applicant rate. Founded in 2013 with a vision to equalize the university admissions playing field, Crimson Education serves as a launching pad, equipping students worldwide to overcome barriers of geography and legacy to compete on the global stage.

crimson students