Logo of Crimson Education

Chat with us

background image

The Secret to Top US & UK Admissions from Former Admissions Officers

An exclusive Crimson Education webinar Saturday 20th November 5pm-6:30pm (GMT) / 12pm-1:30pm (ET) / 9am-10:30am (PST)

University application advice from former Admissions Officers

Ever wondered what it takes to get noticed by top UK and US Admissions Officers?

Why not ask them yourself? We’ve invited Hannah Rowberry and Daniel Chung, Former Admissions Officers of Oxford and Stanford respectively to join us for an exclusive webinar all about top university admission.

There is so much involved in submitting a stellar application to a top UK or US university and both are looking for something very different. US universities want rounded students who can show strong extracurricular engagement as well as academic potential. Whereas, UK universities are much more focused on your grades and whether you have challenged yourself outside of class in your intended field of study.

If you are planning to apply to top universities in the UK, US or both then join us and gather invaluable insights from two admission experts.

speakers

What we will cover:

  • An introduction to the UK and US university landscapes
  • The distinguishing features of top universities in the UK and US
  • Application timelines and what you need to prepare
  • A breakdown of the 3 things Admissions Officers look at in both UK and US applications
    • Academics
    • Extracurriculars
    • Personal statement/essay
  • Mock admissions panel; a real-life student case study will be put to the experts who will decide where they will be admitted

There will be a live Q&A at the end of this webinar, so bring your questions to the table!

accepted students

How Crimson can help

Applying to top universities is a difficult and stressful task which is why so many students seek external support.

Each of our programmes are tailored to the student and are delivered by a carefully selected team of mentors who provide focussed support with each and every aspect of the process - from university selection to essay writing and SAT preparation.

By signing up for this webinar you will get a 1:1 university strategy meeting for you and your child with one of our expert Academic Advisors. They will review your child’s academic and extracurricular profile, provide tailored guidance as to suitable university pathways and outline what they need to do to achieve their goals.

crimson stats

Meet your speakers

Register for the webinar today!

After completing the form below you will receive an email from Zoom with your link to join the webinar on 20/11/21 at 5pm (BST) / 12pm (ET) / 9am (PST).

▾ select...

I agree to the privacy policy

I want to receive study pathways, free resources and admissions guidance from Crimson Education Group.

Made with❤️by Crimson experts.